You can navigate through the brochure using the left and right arrow keys on your keyboard or by clicking the back or next buttons at the top or bottom of each brochure page.

Enlarge image

Click on this icon to enlarge an entry image

Play video

Click on this icon to play an entry video

Clicking on a nominated entry title explands the box so you can view the nominated entry.

The PM Society Awards 2016

3rd February 2017

Dear Members and Guests

As the sun has recently set on the year in which the Pharmaceutical Marketing Society celebrated its 40th anniversary, we are delighted to present this souvenir brochure of the PM Society Awards 2016.

Throughout the following pages you will find details of the winners, runners up and finalists across our 18 award categories chosen from over 250 entries. This year we inaugurated a 19th award for ‘Best of Show’, selected from all the category winners by our head judge Dean Woolley. Most successful agency was Havas Lynx with five Golds (plus three Silver & three Bronze) followed by CDM London and Frontera who each won three Golds (plus three Silver or Bronze). CDM also took away ‘Best of Show’ for their set of animations about Diabetes.

A further seven agencies each took home one Gold and a total of 21 agencies came away with at least one Bronze.

There are many people to thank for helping to deliver the longest running and best attended awards event in the pharmaceutical industry calendar. These include our outstanding production company H2 Business Communications, the awards team of digital manager Andrew Short, research manager Ram Patel, this year’s head judge Dean Woolley and of course the PM Society office led by our incomparable Operations Manager, Vivien Bennett.

We hope you had a great day and wish you every success for 2017.


Neil G P Smith, PM Society Awards Chairman Rachel Farrow, PM Society Co-Chair Carwyn Jones, PM Society Co-Chair
Neil G P Smith Rachel Farrow Carwyn Jones


PM Society Awards 2016 sponsors: