Welcome to the PM Society Digital Awards 2017

The Awards ceremony took place on 6th September at The Brewery, London and we were delighted to welcome 450 guests from pharma, service companies and the NHS. If you were unable to attend I hope this brochure gives you a flavour of the winning entries and finalists as well as information on our sponsors.

The Digital Awards is in its eighth year and continues to celebrate the innovation, quality and results achieved by digital communications within the healthcare arena. This year we were pleased to see a good take up of our new categories, particularly our 2 new innovation categories and our new award for Agency Digital Team. We also welcomed back The EarthWorks as our overall sponsor for the second year running. I would like to thank them and all our sponsors for their support.

As in previous years, judging of entries was in two phases, the first online and the second involving face-to-face presentations to panels of judges made up of industry marketers, medics and digital experts as well as senior creatives from agencies. I would like to thank all our judges for the significant time and effort they put in to judge the entries at both rounds.

It remains for me to say congratulations to all those who took home a Gold trophy, as well as to the many companies that received Silver and Bronze Awards and indeed all those that were Finalists.

For the first time we also awarded 2 Inspiration Awards, to GSK and Sanofi, for approaches and innovations which the judges felt set great examples to others within the industry.

Thank you for your interest in the Digital Awards and the time and effort you put in to your entries and the judging day.

If you would like to be involved in the PM Society Digital Interest Group or to find out more about these Awards please contact lorna@pmsociety.org.uk.

Rachel Farrow

Rachel Farrow
Director, PM Society & Digital Media Awards Lead

Rachel Farrow - PM Society Digital Awards Lead

Rachel Farrow

PM Society Digital Awards Lead

Digital Awards 2017 sponsors: